Things I miss…

January 8, 2012


Springtime. Warm Weather. Flowers. Bumblebees.

I miss all of these things when it’s winter. I think we take a lot of things like this for granted, and that we should appreciate beauty like this more often. I took this photo about a year and a half ago in my backyard. I just love bumblebees. What do you miss when it’s winter?

12 Responses to “Things I miss…”

  1. Lea Says:

    Not being frozen all the time. So yeah. Warm weather.


  2. Love this image. Bees are just wonderful to shoot. I miss them this time of year. πŸ™‚

    • Robyn Says:

      Thank you! I love taking photos of bumblebees, they’re so beautiful and they’re such cool animals. It’s great to hear from another person who agrees!
      Thanks for the comment.

  3. Mel Says:

    Being able to go out on my bike whenever I’m bored. Cabin fever hits hard in winter.


  4. I miss all things green!

  5. Beth Says:

    While I love cold weather (something we aren’t getting very much of this year in the South), I miss the life and color of the other seasons during winter. Everyone seems so sleepy and depressed right now. Spring and fall are my favorite times of the year to take nature photos. Great pic! It makes me feel all sunny inside πŸ™‚

    • Robyn Says:

      Thanks πŸ™‚ I really like that picture! Nice colours are definitely something that is missing right now. We have green grass wherever I go lately, but everything is frozen and dead. Spring and fall are definitely great seasons to take photos. I always take lots of photos in the spring of flowers, bees, birds and other nature because they seem to turn out the best then!


  6. I miss warm weather & being able to take long walks outside, being able to run. The winter tries its hardest to keep the fat on.


Leave a Reply

