Animal Lovers

April 3, 2012


I am a huge animal lover. I feel it’s very important for me to show that in every way and try to help animals as much as I can. I volunteer at an animal shelter, I sign petitions promoting fair treatment to animals, I’ve been a vegetarian for over six years, and I do whatever else I can to try to help animals. I am also participating in the OSPCA Friends For Life Walkathon next month, to raise money for animals. This will be my third year participating in the walkathon. I know that most of the monetary support that the OSPCA (Ontario Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals) receives is from donations. They use the money raised for things such as animal care and protection, sheltering and adoption, humane education, and emergency rescue and treatment.

I would like to hear from all of the animal lovers out there. For every like and comment that I receive on this post in the next three days, I will donate an extra 50 cents to the OSPCA. I will count the likes and comments 72 hours from now (Friday April 6th) at 11pm EST to see how much more I will donate.

Also, if anyone is interested in donating towards my walk, or to the OSPCA in general, please let me know and I will give you the links and more information if necessary.

I hope to see many likes and comments!

9 Responses to “Animal Lovers”

  1. Mel Says:

    Great idea! And those pups are ADORABLE

  2. TBM Says:

    I wish you luck. I am also a huge animal lover and I admire your cause!

  3. takingsnaps Says:

    Reblogged this on takingsnaps and commented:
    What a wonderful idea….well done!


  4. […] you love animals, go to my previous post ‘Animal Lovers’  https://blonderobyngirl.wordpress.com/2012/04/03/animal-lovers/ For every like and comment that I receive by Friday at 11pm EST I will donate 50 cents to the […]

  5. katehobbs Says:

    What a cute pic. I wish you every success with your fund raising.
    Kate


Leave a Reply

