April 12th Song

April 12, 2012


I am going to try to choose at least one song every or every other day to post for everyone to check out.

Today the song I want to mention is Surrender by Angels and Airwaves. I found Angels and Airwaves a few years ago. One of the members is Tom Delonge (from Blink 182), who actually led me to this band, because I have been a fan of Blink 182 since I was a kid. When Blink 182 broke up in 2005 I believe, I was incredibly upset, but I was happy to find new music by each of the guys. Blink 182 is now back together (have been for a while), but I am still interested in Angels and Airwaves! They have a very different sound from a lot of other bands, an almost “space-like” sort of sound if that makes any sense.

Check out the song: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gdiDfNQp8us

 

Leave a Reply

