It Always Sucks When They End…

April 19, 2012


It always sucks when your favourite tv shows end. Whether they were only planning on doing a certain number of seasons, or they end up getting cancelled, it’s never fun. When I really get into a show, it becomes a part of my life (as odd as that may sound), and I almost feel like I’m losing a good friend when they end. A great tv show can give you laughs, make you cry, and sometimes they can make you feel like somebody else really understands what you’re going through. There are so many shows that are off the air now that I miss, and I want to mention a few of them. If you see repeats on tv or have Netflix, try checking out these shows.

One Tree Hill: We had 9 seasons, and the show just ended within the last two weeks or so. I actually cried during the final episode! I went out and bought all of the seasons though so I can watch it from the beginning again 🙂

Friends: On for 10 years! It’s been off the air for a while now, but this was such an awesome show with a great cast and lots of laughs. My dad bought me a set of all 10 seasons and I watch it all the time!

Melrose Place 2.0: This was only on for one season and it was cancelled. I watched it on Netflix, and its a great show with tons of drama. It’s too bad it was only on for one season!

Desperate Housewives: It’s been on for 8 years and it’s ending this year. We only have a few episodes left, and the end will definitely have me in tears. I can’t believe it’s ending….

Malcolm in the Middle & 3rd Rock From The Sun: Two great comedies that I wish hadn’t ended! I want to get both series on dvd, but they can be hard to find!

Are there any shows that you miss?

7 Responses to “It Always Sucks When They End…”


  1. Gilmore Girls was a favorite around here. : )

    • Robyn Says:

      I never got into Gilmore Girls myself, I heard it was a great show though. One of the actors who was on it (Jared Padalecki) is in Supernatural, which is one of my favourite shows!

  2. TBM Says:

    I was a huge fan of Cheers and I still haven’t watched the last episode because I couldn’t. It aired years ago.

  3. LB Says:

    I can’t believe no one mentioned Seinfeld! I still watch the old ones, they are all so funny. I think they stopped that one way too early. Also one I LOVED, but was gone after only one or two seasons. Dead Like Me. Thanks for a great post.

    • Robyn Says:

      My dad loved seinfeld! I watch reruns sometimes, but it was never my favourite show. And I never watched Dead Like Me! Maybe I’ll check it out sometime if I see reruns. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

