Four on the Floor

April 28, 2012


Last night I went to see my friends’ band The Little Black Dress. They were playing at Rivoli (Toronto) for their album release party. I did a review of their new Album Spotlight a few weeks ago, so go and read it if you haven’t done so already: https://blonderobyngirl.wordpress.com/2012/04/08/spotlight/

Last night they played every song from their album with tons of energy and smiles, and I have to say that they did a fantastic job. I am incredibly proud of them for all they have accomplished and it is really nice for me to be able to see them grow as musicians. I started watching them play about a year and a half ago (in October 2010). In that time, they have expanded their fanbase, written more songs, and created an awesome album. They’ve also somehow become more talented (never saw that coming) and they’ve made live performances even more fun than before. I love to see people that I care about loving what they do, which is exactly what The Little Black Dress does. You can tell by watching them on stage that they are completely in their element and love what they do, which makes me happier than you could ever understand.

I really care about this band and their music, as you have probably read in my past posts. Since I also care about all of my readers (thank you all so much by the way) I would love for you all to check out this band. They have rock songs, pop/ dance songs and classic rock n roll. One thing you can do is watch a video I took last night of them performing their song Four on the Floor: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PGwJ9oiSWxg&list=HL1335655441&feature=mh_lolz

One last thing I would like to mention is to the band (as I hope you all read this): I want you to know each of you are so talented, and don’t let anyone tell you otherwise. You bring joy to every person you play for and it’s not that often that I find a band who can do that. I want to thank each of you for all of the smiles, laughs and good times you have given me whenever I see you play, and I know there will be more good times in the future. For Brian, Damian and Lewis: I don’t really know you guys, but always know you have a fan who will always support you no matter what (and next time you see me at a show please come say hi!). For Dan and Kyle: thank you for all of the hugs (sweaty or otherwise), smiles, thank yous, set lists, kind words and silly messages. Everytime I see you guys it brings a smile to my face and makes my day better. I hope you guys know that you are both my friends and I love you both so much!

Everyone, go check out The Little Black Dress 🙂

http://thelittleblackdressmusic.com/

https://www.facebook.com/#!/TheLBDmusic

https://twitter.com/#!/thelbdmusic

One Response to “Four on the Floor”


Leave a Reply

