Day Twenty Six: Z & Stories of my Day

May 26, 2012


Hello readers! Today is the last day of my challenge! My two Z words are Zoo and Zebra! Both are things I love. So I guess I’ll have to be blogging about other things now…. don’t worry, I have tons of photos to share with all of you so I’ll get back to sharing photos more often!

So today was a very busy day for me. This morning I did the OSPCA’s Friends For Life Walkathon. I raised $550 for the animals, which is more than I’ve ever raised for anything so I’m quite proud of myself! It feels good to help in any way I can. So I did the walk with a friend of mine, and we saw tons of dogs and the weather was great!

Afterwards we went to see The Little Black Dress at the Toronto International Music Summit. Well, a lot of other bands were playing, and other than 2 artists, everybody sucked!! I have never been to such an awful, unorganized event. When my friends The Little Black Dress got there I was glad that they would finally bring actual talent to the stage and save me from going insane. What was awful though was they were supposed to headline and play for 30 minutes, then they were told they could only play three songs, and then right before starting they were told they only had time for two songs. That was absolutely ridiculous when crappy bands got to play five or six songs, but they were only allowed to play two?! I know I am biased as several of the members of The LBD are my friends, but that is just stupid, ridiculous and unprofessional. They were clearly very upset about it which then makes me upset. So, for anyone living in Toronto, if you ever see something about a Toronto International Music Summit, don’t go unless you really, really want to see someone in particular play. If you do go, be ready for no organization and bad music. The only reason I went was because my friends were playing, and they were the only performance that made me smile all evening. I’m also unhappy with the venue (Hard Rock Cafe) because I went to order some sprite which cost $3.50 for a little tiny cup filled with mostly ice!! Ugh, it was just a very stressful event. I’m just glad I could see some of my friends.

Anyway, to end on a positive note, today is my mom’s birthday! So mom if you’re reading this, happy birthday AGAIN! 🙂

Leave a Reply

