June 1st

June 1, 2012


Hello everyone,

I hope everybody is doing well. This morning I had to get up early to go for the first step of training in my new job. I’m really not a fan of getting up too early though, as my stomach usually doesn’t want to agree with the rest of my body. I got up anyway and went out, and it was raining and extremely windy. When I left to come back home, I decided to take the bus (It only takes 25 minutes to walk) because the weather seemed much worse. Much to my surprise, it was even worse than I thought. It only takes 2 minutes to walk to the bus stop and in that time, my umbrella flipped inside out twice, my pants were soaked upto my knees and my shoes were filled with water. Needless to say, I was not happy!!!

After waiting for the bus and being sprayed by cars driving by, I eventually got onto the bus in my wet pants, shoes and my hair was just about everywhere. After getting to my street I had to do my 10 minute walk to my house and it was not pleasant! I come home to my dad saying the powers been out for like 4 hours but it just came back on. He leaves and 5 minutes later its out again, for 2 or 3 hours. It’s 6pm now, so it’s been back on for 2 or 2.5 hours, and I am seriously hoping it stays back on. Luckily, I have nothing I have to do over the course of the weekend, so if the weather stays this way I can just stay home. It honestly looks like we’re having a hurricane or something, but seeing as I live in Toronto, I highly doubt any hurricanes would come this way.

Anyway, tonight I am watching some horror movies/ thrillers and relaxing. Has anybody else had horrid weather today? I definitely hope it clears up soon. This is not a good way for June to start out!

2 Responses to “June 1st”

  1. marie Says:

    Normally I don’t read & post on blogs, but I would like to say nice post. 🙂


Leave a Reply

