My Poor Ankle…

August 6, 2012


So yesterday I managed to sprain my ankle. There were a bunch of kids playing in my side yard and I went outside to ask them to stay out of my yard (In the last few weeks I’ve seen these kids throwing rocks at my window and banging on my front window). So I was irratated and went outside to talk to them, ended up missing one of my stairs and fell. I thought I was fine until I tried walking back up my stairs and my foot hurt so much!! So I called my mom who told me to elevate my foot and put ice on it for an hour, and then ended up in the emergency room for 3 hours to learn that it’s just a sprain.

Today it is okay to walk on (other than being a little sore) but it’s actually very sore when I have it up. Last night it was extremely sore and I had trouble sleeping, even though I had it elevated and kept icing it. Can anyone suggest anything else to do? My grandparents are bringing over an ankle wrap to put on it so I can work this afternoon. I’m going to try to do little walking over the next few days to help it heal.

All I can say, is this sucks!!

2 Responses to “My Poor Ankle…”

  1. TBM Says:

    I hope it heals quickly!


Leave a Reply

