Song Of My Past

September 17, 2012


Isn’t it funny to hear songs you loved in the past? For me, there are SO many songs that remind me of my childhood, ranging from the pop princess Britney Spears to boy bands Backstreet Boys and N*Sync. Clearly, you can tell that I grew up in the 90’s (which in my opinion were the greatest years for music!).

There is one song that reminds me of driving downtown with my dad and sister, having the windows down and blaring the song as my sister and I giggled and sang along. That song is Barbie Girl by Aqua. I am SURE that if you grew up in the 90’s you will know this song. If you don’t know the song, you either were too old or too young to listen to it, or you had horrible taste in music (no offence!). Listening to the song now is absolutely hilarious because of what the lyrics are actually saying, but when you’re a kid and the song has a good beat and is about barbies (hello, all of us girls played with them!) it was hard not to get sucked in and love the song.

So go relive your childhood and listen to Barbie Girl: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZyhrYis509A (Or go listen to it for the first time and laugh at all of us who know all the words…. which would be every 90’s kid)

2 Responses to “Song Of My Past”

  1. TBM Says:

    I’m an 80s kid so I don’t know it. We could probably argue for hours who grew up with the better music 🙂 Fortunately I love music from most decades so it would be a friendly conversation.


Leave a Reply

