Book Signing

December 7, 2012


Good afternoon!

As you may know, this past Sunday I was able to meet my favourite band again. Simple Plan has been my favourite band for about 10 years now, which is much longer than I have liked a lot of other bands and artists. They have put out 4 albums, 1 live album, 1 dvd, many hit singles, and most recently, a book titled: Simple Plan The Official Story. It is a huge hardcover book with hundreds of photos, facts, memorabilia and their whole story as a band up until now. It is the coolest thing I think I have ever seen!

This past sunday they came to Chapters in Toronto to meet fans and sign stuff for everyone. I was able to get my book signed, as well as my dvd. It was very exciting to meet them for the second time (I had met them in June of 2011 as well) and the meeting made for a great afternoon. As I came close to the front of the line, I was getting more excited and nervous by the minute. When I walked up to them, they were all so nice, smiling at me and talking to me. I was only able to take a photo with Pierre (the lead singer) at the table, which was alright, although it would have been nice to get photos with everyone. For the picture, Seb (guitar, backing vocals) also leaned in so he’s in it as well (as well as I was able to get a solo photo with him after). Seb and Chuck (the drummer, who is my favourite member of the band) even remembered meeting me last year, which is amazing!! It was so great to be able to talk to them all a bit (I spoke with Chuck the longest) and get hugs from the guys. The other two members of the band are David (bass, backing vocals) and Jeff (lead guitar) who I wasn’t able to meet last year. They are all such nice guys who are incredibly talented and will always have a big place in my heart. No band or artist can ever replace them as my #1, and I look forward to meeting them again one day and hopefully seeing them play again soon!

I did take a bunch of photos, but they didn’t turn out very well. I will leave you with a photo of the band taken by Chapters. (The photo is not mine and is the property of Chapters)

Simple Plan at Chapters

From left to right: Jeff Stinco, David Desrosiers, Chuck Comeau <3, Sebastien Lefebvre and Pierre Bouvier.

Leave a Reply

