New Years

December 31, 2012


Good evening and happy new year to everyone.

New Years has never been a big deal to me. Usually I don’t plan on doing anything or if I do it doesn’t work out, so this year I decided to not plan anything and just relax at home. Turns out I’m tired from working this afternoon so it worked out well. I don’t usually make new years resolutions, but for 2013 I think I have one. I am usually pretty good with eating well, and I try my best to get out and take walks regularly. Plus I do walk to and from work, as well as at work so that is good. For 2013 though, I think I want to make sure that everyday I take a long walk, and if I don’t, I need to start doing my yoga and exercises again. I’ve been dealing with some health issues for a while now, which makes it very difficult to leave the house some days, but I am going to try my best to do this for my own well being. I’m not going to make some silly resolution such as giving up drinking (not that I drink all that often) or taking a 10km run everyday or something, because honestly, nobody achieves these kinds of silly ideas. I’m all about being healthy physically, mentally and emotionally, so I think that striving to do this will be good for me in the long run.

Happy New Year.

2 Responses to “New Years”

  1. TBM Says:

    I wish you well. And I agree, simple resolutions are easier to maintain. Happy walking!


Leave a Reply

