This Means War

January 2, 2013


Good evening readers,

This is my first post of 2013. It feels strange to be writing 2013, but otherwise I feel no different about it being a new year. Anywho, I just watched the movie This Means War, starring Reese Witherspoon (one of my favourite actresses), Chris Pine and Tom Hardy. The movie is about two top CIA agents who discover they are dating the same beautiful woman, and battle one another for her. The movie is a romantic comedy, and has action for those who enjoy it. It was funny and very entertaining, and I enjoyed it quite a bit. I have always been a huge fan of Reese Witherspoon, ever since I watched her in Legally Blonde actually, and she is the reason why I wanted to watch this movie. I have seen Chris Pine in several movies, and I had not known who Tom Hardy was, until I found out that he was Bane in The Dark Knight Rises! I had absolutely no idea, so that was rather amusing for me.

Anyway, the movie was pretty good. The two guys are both very funny and will try everything to try to get the girl. Reese Witherspoon is funny and charming as usual, and plays her role well. I personally did not enjoy the ending, as I think Reese’s character made the wrong decision in the end, but I will leave it up to you to watch the film and see what you think. Overall I would give the movie a 7.5 out of 10. If you enjoy any of the lead actors, or you like romantic comedies check this out.

Leave a Reply

