January 15th

January 15, 2013


Today is one of my best friends’ birthdays!

I went and applied for some jobs today, since my seasonal job just ended. It sucks having to look for another job, but there’s nothing I can do now except look for another one.

A little while after I got home from my two trips out to look for a job today, I sat down and watched the movie Elf. I have seen it several times and it always makes me laugh. I am not usually a fan of Will Farrell movies, but this one is funny. It is about a man named Buddy who was put up for adoption at birth and ends up being raised at the North Pole by elves. He goes to New York City in search of his identity and birth father. This 97 minute film came out in 2003.

If you want to see a funny movie, try watching Elf. After a frustrating day of job searching, it was nice to be able to laugh.

Leave a Reply

