Allison Brennan

April 22, 2013


If any of you enjoys reading novels of suspense, check out Allison Brennan’s work. She is one of my favourite authors! Most of her novels are considered romantic suspense and they are fantastic. A few weeks ago I was able to find two of her novels that I have been looking for for years now, Fatal Secrets and Cutting Edge. I was so excited to finally find them, so I read the first book in that particular series again, Sudden Death, and it is a fantastic read. Lots of suspense, a ton of surprises and some romance thrown in.

I believe I now own 18 of her novels and 3 of her short stories/ novellas. I am a huge fan of her writing and will tell just about anyone who will listen! If any of you are a fan of suspense or just want to check out a great book, look for one of Allison Brennan’s novels. Believe me, you won’t be disappointed!

Website: http://www.allisonbrennan.com/

Twitter (which she actually tweets from herself, and has replied to me many times!!) https://twitter.com/Allison_Brennan

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/AllisonBrennan?fref=ts

And on a side note, her series Speak No Evil, See No Evil and Hear No Evil made me very interested in sexual assault/ abuse and about six years ago I did a school assignment based off of this series. Recently, I have decided to go back to school, and go to university to take Women’s and Gender Studies, so one day I can work as a women’s counselor in a shelter or community centre, or work in women’s rights. I believe that reading Allison Brennan’s books over the years, and especially that particular series, sent me in this direction which is amazing! So thank you to Allison Brennan for opening up my eyes and for giving me fantastic books to read. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

2 Responses to “Allison Brennan”


  1. Hi Robyn — Thank you so much for the lovely post! I’m so glad you enjoyed my books, and that you went back to school — that’s terrific! You definitely made my week ๐Ÿ™‚


    • It’s no problem at all- you are a fantastic writer! I love your books, and I just want more people to read and love your books like I do. I am so excited for Stolen to come out!
      Thanks so much for reading my post and commenting, it’s made MY week! ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

